Federal Election – Huron-Bruce

The Conservatives are looking to hold on to the riding of Huron-Bruce.

Huron-Bruce has been a Conservative riding since 2008. In fact, Ben Lobb has garnered over 44 percent of the vote locally in each of the past four federal elections dating back to 2008.

In this election, there are over 86,000 people eligible to vote and close to 24 percent of that total voted early.

Like many ridings across the the nation, housing, labour and the pandemic highlighted local all-candidates meetings.

In total there are five candidates vying for the seat in Ottawa, Lobb, NDP Jan Johnstone, Liberal James Rice, People’s Party of Canada Jack Stecho and Independent candidate Justin L. Smith.

Results as of (time check):

Jan Johnstone, New Democratic Party –

Ben Lobb, Conservative Party of Canada –

James Rice, Liberal Party of Canada –

Justin L. Smith, Independent –

Jack Stecho, People’s Party of Canada –

Read original story from Midwestern Ontario News – BlackburnNews.com

Similar Posts